Les Heffron, March 2024

Kim, just want to thank you for the attention and detail you gave for my daughter and my grandkids for their vacation. I’m so glad they were able to link up with you and I have the confidence that you’ve created a safe environment for them. Thanks again and Debby and I will touch bases with you for 2025.

Carla Jackson, November 2022

My name is Carla Jackson. I booked a trip through Shadyside Travel over the Thanksgiving holiday. I started my process with Dawn who has been great to work with as well. I wanted to particularly note the assistance I received from Kim on November 23rd 2022 after my flight from Raleigh Durham to Miami and eventually to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic was delayed. I was essentially stuck in Miami with no viable alternative to get me to Punta Cana that day. I called Shadyside for help. Kim got to work on my behalf, She worked with Apple and American Airlines right up to the office closing at 4pm to get me and my son on the next available flight the next morning to salvage my vacation plans. She also got me booked in a hotel overnight so we wouldn’t be stranded in a crowded airport.

I am very grateful for the assistance provided by Shadyside Travel and although I no longer live in Pa, I’d use your services again because of Kim and Dawn.

Regards,

Carla Jackson

Trevor Scott, July 2022, Google 5-Star Rating

My wife and I traveled to Italy for our honeymoon using Shadyside Travel Agency.  Dawnn was fantastic.  She worked with us to tailor an experience that met every one of our requests.  Our itinerary was thoughtfully planned out to make sure we could have an equal balance of sightseeing tours and free-time to explore.  She did everything in her power to ensure a smooth transition while traveling between cities by train.  Further, after seeing the almost overwhelming number of tours available in each location, I am even more impressed by Dawnn’s ability to hand pick the best tour vendors.  We unfortunately had our trip cut short a few days due to a COVID related issue.  Once we got back stateside, Dawnn did everything in her power to help us get refunded for the things we missed out on.  The only negative we experienced was due to the time difference between Italy and the US.  Although Dawnn had provided me with contact information for every vendor and company, I had a hard time getting through to some of them.  This was a small inconvenience and is largely out of her control. 

She did go above and beyond to call us after working hours to let us know about a last minute change to our train travel.  This is just one example of Shadyside Travel living up to its promise of “unparalleled personal service.”

Margaret (Peggy) Frey, June 2022

I just wanted to drop you a quick message to let you know what great service Kim has provided for our upcoming trip to the UK. This is my second time she has booked a vacation for me (the first was in 2019), she she has taken care of every last detail from the tours to the transportation and everything in between. I couldn’t be happier with the service and will definitely contact her for my travel plans in the future!

Marty Everhart, May 17, 2021, Google 5-Star Rating

This is our second vacation planned through Shadyside Travel, specifically Dawnn. She is very straight-forward and knowledgeable about the different locations we would ask about (even about COVID requirements). Dawnn also does a great job planning international travel. We will continue to use Shadyside Travel and Dawnn for all our vacations!

Jimmy Hoover, June 2020, Facebook Review

Having never used a travel agency before, my fiancé and I had no idea what to expect.  From the very beginning Kim was amazing.  She worked to get us exactly what we wanted within a budget we could afford.  Unfortunately the pandemic happened and we couldn’t travel for our honeymoon but once again Kim came through big time.  She was able to get us a full refund and was unbelievably understanding to our desire not to travel during this time.  I can’t recommend Shadyside Travel and Kim enough.  We will absolutely be calling Kim to help with our next trip!!!

Jean Berkeley, October 2019, Google 5-Star Rating

I have taken 5 trips using this agency. Three were in the western US, one in Maine and Quebec, and recently in England. We do fly/drive vacations. Shadyside Travel, and particularly Dawn — our agent, has made these trips a pleasure to plan. She suggests accommodations as well as attractions, she is very organized and everything always goes as planned. She can often take advantage of packages of which we would not be aware. We will be calling Dawn next year to help plan our next trip. I can’t think there would be an easier person to work with.