Mark GaNung, June 2019

Hi Dawn.

Just wanted to follow-up now that we are back. We had a wonderful, incredible trip! All flights were on time, no lost luggage and the weather was fantastic . Athens surprised us a little as we walked trough some beautiful parts and shopping areas from Acropolis to our dinner that night. But the highlight was Mykonos Princess. It was unreal…great venue, terrific service and really good food too. Highly recommend!!

Our only regret in hindsight was how much time we spent in airports, but not sure there’s whole lot we could have done about that unless here was a direct flight from Mykonos to Barcelona. We liked the food and wine much better in Barcelona and would have loved another day there.

Thank you so much for all your help!

Mark

K. Burroughs, Apr 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

I’ve relied upon Shadyside Travel Agency now for several family trips. The entire office is professional, helpful and attentiveness to our needs. They ask great questions, listen well and provide tremendous value. And, often, they can find better prices than I can on my own! Brandy, in particular, is superb and has helped me in a pinch several times. It’s great to have a partner when you travel and not be alone against the airlines and hotels. Give them a call and let them help you! It’s worth it.

Peggy Frey, Mar 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

Recently booked a trip to Egypt and Kim was so helpful with everything – tour, transfers, additional hotels, and figuring out our flights (no easy feat, considering that we used miles for part of the trip). Highly recommend this agency, and Kim, in particular!

Tim Tassone, Jul 2018 Facebook

Shadyside Travel is THE best there is, no holds barred!  They work hard to find exactly what the customer wants/needs/prefers; and they are reliable and consistent in delivery and fulfillment of requests.  Highly recommended for your travel needs!!!

Lauren Bucci, Feb 2018 Facebook 5-Star Rating

can’t say enough amazing things about dawnn!!!  She’s always made a flawless and amazing travel experience for myself, friends and family!  She truly is wonderful at what she does and I can’t say I’ll ever travel without her help EVER again!

Heather Copenhaver, Jan 2018 Facebook 5-Star Rating

I am so excited to rave about Dawn from Shadyside travel!

When I first started communicating with Dawn I would secretly try to find better deals….that never happened, not once. So please don’t waste your time trying.

Dawn has been booking my vacations for as long as I can remember. Her knowledge about travel is superior to any travel agent that I’ve ever dealt with in the past! Dawn is prompt when it comes to call backs. She covers every aspect of my travel it is always available whenever I have a last minute question.

Everyone that I referred to Dawn, uses her, EVERYONE! And of course they tell me how great she is and how she found them the “BEST DEAL EVER”.

Dawn, you have made travel easy for me to navigate and for that I am very thankful!!

Cezanne Harrer, Oct 2017 Google 5-Star Rating

We had a wonderful experience with Shadyside Travel while booking our honeymoon.  Joe was incredibly helpful in selecting a location and a resort that suited our needs perfectly.  They made the entire process stress-free; and were so friendly to work with when submitting payments and getting travel documents to us, ensuring that all the details were set!  We would definitely book our next trip through Shadyside Travel again.

Douglas Root, June 2017 Google 5-star rating

I wanted to use a local agent for my honeymoon so I googled Travel Agencies in PGH and Shadyside Travel got the best reviews. I was fortunate enough to get Stephanie as my agent and she helped me plan everything down to the last detail. She was incredibly responsive and helped calm my travel anxiety, haha… will 100% be going back to her for our next trip. Thanks again.

Pauline Panagis, April 2017

We are pleased to say that we are now entering our third year of doing business with Shadyside Travel Agency. We have approximately 100 employees that lean on Shadyside Travel every day for all our business travel needs.  Their innovation and professionalism help to continuously elevate the success of our industry. They inspire confidence in our travelers. The entire staff is always available to us 24/7.  They have made it a point to take the time get to know each and everyone one of our employees; to build a relationship with them and make their travels flawless.   Their knowledge and service have been outstanding, and we look forward to many more years of doing business with them.

Pauline Panagis, Regulatory and Quality Solutions LLC (R&Q) April 2017