Mike Novak, May 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

Just wanted to share our experience with Dawn at Shadyside Travel. She helped us book a family vacation/wedding in Mexico. Right before we left, we found out that my grandmother had passed away and this of course, threw everyone’s travel plans for a loop. Dawn worked tirelessly with my family to rearrange flights and schedules to ensure that we got to the funeral service in Houston, TX and were able to enjoy some of our vacation. I would highly recommend working with Dawn at Shadyside Travel. Thanks, Dawn!

K. Burroughs, Apr 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

I’ve relied upon Shadyside Travel Agency now for several family trips. The entire office is professional, helpful and attentiveness to our needs. They ask great questions, listen well and provide tremendous value. And, often, they can find better prices than I can on my own! Brandy, in particular, is superb and has helped me in a pinch several times. It’s great to have a partner when you travel and not be alone against the airlines and hotels. Give them a call and let them help you! It’s worth it.

Patricia Zidek, Apr 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

I never heard or knew about Shadyside Travel, but picked them randomly. With them not knowing me personally, I was so impressed with the service I received from Kim Knepshield. Kim at Shadyside was always very quick to respond to my requests and emails. My trip for 4 people was handled perfectly and expeditiously from getting seat assignments to airport transportation to the Riu, Paradise Island in the Bahamas. Not only did she help me select the location and hotel, but knew the pros and cons of other locations and hotels. Based on her knowledge I solidified our travel reservations at the Riu in the Bahamas with Shadyside Travel. Kim at Shadyside was the epitome of customer service. I will go with them again. Thank you for a great week.

Lisa, Apr 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

Dawn helped us book a wonderful trip to Puerta Plata, DR. Will continue to use her for our future vacations. The area is wonderful and I would highly recommend a trip there. The all inclusive with flight, transportation and tax included was one of the cheapest trips that I have ever taken. We stayed at the Emotions Resort and the only disappointments were the lack of evening entertainment and the lack of communication to guest (ex. beach towels, restaurant openings, etc) Staff and beach were 5 star. I can’t wait to go back to DR again!

Peggy Frey, Mar 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

Recently booked a trip to Egypt and Kim was so helpful with everything – tour, transfers, additional hotels, and figuring out our flights (no easy feat, considering that we used miles for part of the trip). Highly recommend this agency, and Kim, in particular!

FW W., Oct 2016, Yelp 5-Star Rating

We have now done two trips with Shadyside and both couldn’t have been better. Well actually the Steelers could have won, that would have made them better, but not sure that is Joe the owner’s issue! I tried to book my last trip on my own and found that the package Joe and team put together was better on price and more importantly on knowledge of the area, then I could have done on my own.

I was somewhat critical of the hotel on the last trip…but then realized the location was the crux of why you work with people like Shadyside. We had a huge discount by booking with them and it was on the beach and met EVERY criteria we needed for a successful trip.

The owner was on the trip and I personally saw him rip a bus driver for being 10 minutes late. That is how serious they take their business.

Highly recommend! Going to try non-Steeler trips with them next!

Brittany Peterson, Oct 2018 Google 5-Star Rating

My husband and I booked our honeymoon through this agency. We initially had no idea where we wanted to go but Brandy helped point us in the right direction. She was very knowledgeable about destination options and made sure that we were aware of all the pros and cons of each option, and made sure every detail was perfect from the moment we started planning until after we got back. Planning a wedding is very stressful, but Brandy took all of the stress out of the honeymoon planning. Everyone at the agency is very friendly and knowledgeable and we will definitely be using their expertise in the future. The resort we chose was absolutely perfect, and I could not have picked a better place myself. Thank you Brandy!! We cannot wait to book our anniversary trip!!

Tim Tassone, Jul 2018 Facebook

Shadyside Travel is THE best there is, no holds barred!  They work hard to find exactly what the customer wants/needs/prefers; and they are reliable and consistent in delivery and fulfillment of requests.  Highly recommended for your travel needs!!!