Margaret (Peggy) Frey, June 2022

I just wanted to drop you a quick message to let you know what great service Kim has provided for our upcoming trip to the UK. This is my second time she has booked a vacation for me (the first was in 2019), she she has taken care of every last detail from the tours to the transportation and everything in between. I couldn’t be happier with the service and will definitely contact her for my travel plans in the future!

Amie Matson, November 2021, Google 5-Star Rating

 
We’ve worked with Dawnn from Shadyside Travel twice now, once for our honeymoon to Italy and recently for a getaway to Costa Rica. I barely have to describe to her what we’re looking for and she understands perfectly and sets up the perfect trip. Transportation to and from the airports is always smooth, the services and activities she sets us up with are amazing, and it matches exactly the type of trip we have in mind. I will definitely be working with Dawnn again for all our future travel needs.

Ashley Steffy, November 2021, Google 5-Star Rating

We used them last year for our honeymoon in Mexico, as our plans were changed due to the pandemic.  They were professional, very knowledgeable and got us fantastic rates for our resort and tickets!

Marty Everhart, May 17, 2021, Google 5-Star Rating

This is our second vacation planned through Shadyside Travel, specifically Dawnn. She is very straight-forward and knowledgeable about the different locations we would ask about (even about COVID requirements). Dawnn also does a great job planning international travel. We will continue to use Shadyside Travel and Dawnn for all our vacations!

Corey & Shauna, Feb 2021, Travel Review


Hello Dawnn!
Just wanted to say thank you for everything. We truly had an amazing trip. Everything was beautiful. The room was just incredible! The resort was amazing along with sunny weather everyday. Future trips will be hard to top this one. The Jamaicans all seem like such nice people. The months leading up to our trip were stressful at times for us, as I’m sure they were for you. We can not thank you enough for all the time and effort you put into our honeymoon vacation. This whole thing was a first for us and you definitely helped to make it memorable. We’ve never met in person, but i can tell just by talking over the phone with you that you truly care and really put your all into your work. We will definitely contact you in the future for any of our travel needs! Thank you again!!!

Christina Comunale, July 2020, Google 5-Star Rating

Kim helped us book our honeymoon to Positano on the Amalfi coast of Italy back in September 2019 and it was incredible. The whole process was seamless and she made sure we had transportation from the tiny airport in Naples to our hotel along the cliffs of the coast (not easy to get to!) She not only recommended a lovely hotel (Le Agavi) for us to stay in, but also helped us book a tour of Pompeii as well. She was super receptive to our goals of the trip (mainly just to relax and explore the town) and didn’t try to push anything on us that we didn’t want. Will absolutely plan more trips to Europe through them once travel is safe again!

Jimmy Hoover, June 2020, Facebook Review

Having never used a travel agency before, my fiancé and I had no idea what to expect.  From the very beginning Kim was amazing.  She worked to get us exactly what we wanted within a budget we could afford.  Unfortunately the pandemic happened and we couldn’t travel for our honeymoon but once again Kim came through big time.  She was able to get us a full refund and was unbelievably understanding to our desire not to travel during this time.  I can’t recommend Shadyside Travel and Kim enough.  We will absolutely be calling Kim to help with our next trip!!!

Jean Berkeley, October 2019, Google 5-Star Rating

I have taken 5 trips using this agency. Three were in the western US, one in Maine and Quebec, and recently in England. We do fly/drive vacations. Shadyside Travel, and particularly Dawn — our agent, has made these trips a pleasure to plan. She suggests accommodations as well as attractions, she is very organized and everything always goes as planned. She can often take advantage of packages of which we would not be aware. We will be calling Dawn next year to help plan our next trip. I can’t think there would be an easier person to work with.

Barbs B., October 2019, Google 5-Star Rating

I traveled across Canada for over 3 weeks this past Aug. & Sept., 2019 through Shadyside Travel Agency. Kim organized the trip with VIA Rail. Traveling on The Rocky Mountain Train to Banff, then Brewster Coaches to Jasper Canada and boarding VIA rail to Toronto, Montreal and Halifax was an experience of a lifetime.. All employees treat you like royalty. The Canadian Rockies are magnificent (there is no other word for them). With the snowy peaks reaching to the clouds; the colors of the different lakes (Don’t want to spoil the reason — you have to find out for yourself !!!); and walking the largest glacier of North America is mind blowing even the prairie was enjoyable with blowing grasses. The cities I visited, the Fairmont Hotels and the Halifax Hotel I stayed during my travel, and all the people I encountered just added icing to the cake. Would I do it again???? IN A HEART BEAT PS: Did I mention the FOOD and scaling inside a mountain through the 3 spiral tunnel???? WoW on both.