Carla Jackson, November 2022

My name is Carla Jackson. I booked a trip through Shadyside Travel over the Thanksgiving holiday. I started my process with Dawn who has been great to work with as well. I wanted to particularly note the assistance I received from Kim on November 23rd 2022 after my flight from Raleigh Durham to Miami and eventually to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic was delayed. I was essentially stuck in Miami with no viable alternative to get me to Punta Cana that day. I called Shadyside for help. Kim got to work on my behalf, She worked with Apple and American Airlines right up to the office closing at 4pm to get me and my son on the next available flight the next morning to salvage my vacation plans. She also got me booked in a hotel overnight so we wouldn’t be stranded in a crowded airport.

I am very grateful for the assistance provided by Shadyside Travel and although I no longer live in Pa, I’d use your services again because of Kim and Dawn.

Regards,

Carla Jackson

Trevor Scott, July 2022, Google 5-Star Rating

My wife and I traveled to Italy for our honeymoon using Shadyside Travel Agency.  Dawnn was fantastic.  She worked with us to tailor an experience that met every one of our requests.  Our itinerary was thoughtfully planned out to make sure we could have an equal balance of sightseeing tours and free-time to explore.  She did everything in her power to ensure a smooth transition while traveling between cities by train.  Further, after seeing the almost overwhelming number of tours available in each location, I am even more impressed by Dawnn’s ability to hand pick the best tour vendors.  We unfortunately had our trip cut short a few days due to a COVID related issue.  Once we got back stateside, Dawnn did everything in her power to help us get refunded for the things we missed out on.  The only negative we experienced was due to the time difference between Italy and the US.  Although Dawnn had provided me with contact information for every vendor and company, I had a hard time getting through to some of them.  This was a small inconvenience and is largely out of her control. 

She did go above and beyond to call us after working hours to let us know about a last minute change to our train travel.  This is just one example of Shadyside Travel living up to its promise of “unparalleled personal service.”

Margaret (Peggy) Frey, June 2022

I just wanted to drop you a quick message to let you know what great service Kim has provided for our upcoming trip to the UK. This is my second time she has booked a vacation for me (the first was in 2019), she she has taken care of every last detail from the tours to the transportation and everything in between. I couldn’t be happier with the service and will definitely contact her for my travel plans in the future!

Joe Battista, May 2022

The trip was one of a lifetime!  All went extremely well.  The private driver and guides were a difference maker!  Our tours of the Coliseum, Vatican, and Capri were spectacular.  The Pompeii tour was a bit short, the tour itself only 2 hours, we thought it would be 4.

We did side trips to Botticella’s (the Steelers Bar), to see our friend Jessie Pegula play in the Italian Open Tennis Tournament, and to the Castle of St. Angelo in Rome, we swam in one of the Green Grottoes at the Bagni Della Regina Giovanna in Sorrento, and toured a friend’s family vineyard, San Francesco Vineyards, in Tramonti near Amalfi.

But the highlight for me personally was going to my grandparents hometown of Alvito!  We were able to get copies of their birth certificates and marriage license!  Thanks for your help!!

Amie Matson, November 2021, Google 5-Star Rating

 
We’ve worked with Dawnn from Shadyside Travel twice now, once for our honeymoon to Italy and recently for a getaway to Costa Rica. I barely have to describe to her what we’re looking for and she understands perfectly and sets up the perfect trip. Transportation to and from the airports is always smooth, the services and activities she sets us up with are amazing, and it matches exactly the type of trip we have in mind. I will definitely be working with Dawnn again for all our future travel needs.

Ashley Steffy, November 2021, Google 5-Star Rating

We used them last year for our honeymoon in Mexico, as our plans were changed due to the pandemic.  They were professional, very knowledgeable and got us fantastic rates for our resort and tickets!

Marty Everhart, May 17, 2021, Google 5-Star Rating

This is our second vacation planned through Shadyside Travel, specifically Dawnn. She is very straight-forward and knowledgeable about the different locations we would ask about (even about COVID requirements). Dawnn also does a great job planning international travel. We will continue to use Shadyside Travel and Dawnn for all our vacations!