Jean Berkeley, October 2019, Google 5-Star Rating

I have taken 5 trips using this agency. Three were in the western US, one in Maine and Quebec, and recently in England. We do fly/drive vacations. Shadyside Travel, and particularly Dawn — our agent, has made these trips a pleasure to plan. She suggests accommodations as well as attractions, she is very organized and everything always goes as planned. She can often take advantage of packages of which we would not be aware. We will be calling Dawn next year to help plan our next trip. I can’t think there would be an easier person to work with.

Barbs B., October 2019, Google 5-Star Rating

I traveled across Canada for over 3 weeks this past Aug. & Sept., 2019 through Shadyside Travel Agency. Kim organized the trip with VIA Rail. Traveling on The Rocky Mountain Train to Banff, then Brewster Coaches to Jasper Canada and boarding VIA rail to Toronto, Montreal and Halifax was an experience of a lifetime.. All employees treat you like royalty. The Canadian Rockies are magnificent (there is no other word for them). With the snowy peaks reaching to the clouds; the colors of the different lakes (Don’t want to spoil the reason — you have to find out for yourself !!!); and walking the largest glacier of North America is mind blowing even the prairie was enjoyable with blowing grasses. The cities I visited, the Fairmont Hotels and the Halifax Hotel I stayed during my travel, and all the people I encountered just added icing to the cake. Would I do it again???? IN A HEART BEAT PS: Did I mention the FOOD and scaling inside a mountain through the 3 spiral tunnel???? WoW on both.

Keri Eliason, June 2019, Google 5-Star Rating

We booked a trip to The Chic Hotel in Punta Canta through Joe at Shadyside Travel Agency in June. Brandi also helped us with the details. Both of them were wonderful. Joe got us a great deal and everything ran smoothly on our trip. We will be using Shadyside Travel Agency for our next trip!

Mark GaNung, June 2019

Hi Dawn.

Just wanted to follow-up now that we are back. We had a wonderful, incredible trip! All flights were on time, no lost luggage and the weather was fantastic . Athens surprised us a little as we walked trough some beautiful parts and shopping areas from Acropolis to our dinner that night. But the highlight was Mykonos Princess. It was unreal…great venue, terrific service and really good food too. Highly recommend!!

Our only regret in hindsight was how much time we spent in airports, but not sure there’s whole lot we could have done about that unless here was a direct flight from Mykonos to Barcelona. We liked the food and wine much better in Barcelona and would have loved another day there.

Thank you so much for all your help!

Mark

Mike Novak, May 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

Just wanted to share our experience with Dawn at Shadyside Travel. She helped us book a family vacation/wedding in Mexico. Right before we left, we found out that my grandmother had passed away and this of course, threw everyone’s travel plans for a loop. Dawn worked tirelessly with my family to rearrange flights and schedules to ensure that we got to the funeral service in Houston, TX and were able to enjoy some of our vacation. I would highly recommend working with Dawn at Shadyside Travel. Thanks, Dawn!

K. Burroughs, Apr 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

I’ve relied upon Shadyside Travel Agency now for several family trips. The entire office is professional, helpful and attentiveness to our needs. They ask great questions, listen well and provide tremendous value. And, often, they can find better prices than I can on my own! Brandy, in particular, is superb and has helped me in a pinch several times. It’s great to have a partner when you travel and not be alone against the airlines and hotels. Give them a call and let them help you! It’s worth it.

Patricia Zidek, Apr 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

I never heard or knew about Shadyside Travel, but picked them randomly. With them not knowing me personally, I was so impressed with the service I received from Kim Knepshield. Kim at Shadyside was always very quick to respond to my requests and emails. My trip for 4 people was handled perfectly and expeditiously from getting seat assignments to airport transportation to the Riu, Paradise Island in the Bahamas. Not only did she help me select the location and hotel, but knew the pros and cons of other locations and hotels. Based on her knowledge I solidified our travel reservations at the Riu in the Bahamas with Shadyside Travel. Kim at Shadyside was the epitome of customer service. I will go with them again. Thank you for a great week.

Lisa, Apr 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

Dawn helped us book a wonderful trip to Puerta Plata, DR. Will continue to use her for our future vacations. The area is wonderful and I would highly recommend a trip there. The all inclusive with flight, transportation and tax included was one of the cheapest trips that I have ever taken. We stayed at the Emotions Resort and the only disappointments were the lack of evening entertainment and the lack of communication to guest (ex. beach towels, restaurant openings, etc) Staff and beach were 5 star. I can’t wait to go back to DR again!

Peggy Frey, Mar 2019 Google 5-Star Rating

Recently booked a trip to Egypt and Kim was so helpful with everything – tour, transfers, additional hotels, and figuring out our flights (no easy feat, considering that we used miles for part of the trip). Highly recommend this agency, and Kim, in particular!